Reagan Hall of Fame inducts the 2022 class

Keira Funes-Torres, Photo Editor

The annual Reagan’s Hall of Fame banquet was on Oct. 14. This year’s inductees are Jasmine Adams, Caleb Anthony, Levente Bathory, Ryan Davis, Nicholas Doub and Richard Johnson. 

  1. Former student Jasmine Adams was nominated by Eric Rader for making her mark within the Reagan women’s varsity basketball program as well as being one of the few individuals to take her athletic talent to the professional industry.
  2. Former student Caleb Anthony was nominated by Lauren Sytz for possessing the characteristics of leadership, character and service during his time as a student-athlete. He was a member of the Reagan men’s basketball, football and track teams. He participated in the National Honor Society, Spanish Club and was a Teacher’s Choice Award Winner as well.
  3. Former student Levente Bathory was nominated by Ryan Michel for pursuing the highest academic standards and performance in swimming making him one of the most outstanding student athletes that Reagan had produced. During his four-year participation with the varsity men’s swim team, he was a member of Crosby Scholars, a Scholastic All-American, a Junior Marshal and graduated with class rank of no. 4.
  4. Former student Ryan Davis was nominated by Scott McAbee for being a well-rounded student with his academic and extracurricular performance setting him apart early as the one to watch in the future. He graduated second out of 456 seniors with a weighted GPA of 5.09 and took 12 AP courses. He was senior class president, a member of the National Honor Society, a Junior Marshal, member of the Superintendent’s Student Advisory Board and many clubs. 
  5. Former student Nicholas Doub was nominated by Fran Seehausen. He was one of the most memorable students to walk the Reagan hallways. Nick was an essential part of the origin story of the motto “No Raider Rides Alone.” While Nick’s time at Reagan ended too soon, his impact is still felt today. His name graces the New Balance Dash for Doobie race, as well as a scholarship for Reagan students who have overcome significant obstacles while demonstrating kindness and positivity. 
  6. Former Reagan custodian Richard “Zeke” Johnson was nominated by Brittany Johnson for being a valued member of the Reagan family and making everyone who crossed paths with him feel special and important. His pride for Reagan was visible to everyone, and once he was finally able to “graduate’ upon his retirement, he had the biggest smile complete with the traditional cap, gown and Reagan teal tassel.